Prince Of Wales. Mucky OMarras. GoodFellas Music Bar Alcudia. Write a review. Traveler rating. Time of year. Traveler type. Selected filters. All reviews air con every night great holiday min walk eroski supermarket pool area rooms are basic self catering home from home these apartments half board bar staff old town the main strip kids and adults week stay family holiday hard working sofa bed decent size baby pool all ages.
Ireland 2 contributions 5 helpful votes. Its my home from home. Myself and my family have stayed at Mariners hotel countless times and we will be back this summer. All the staff will go out of their way to help if needed , above and beyond. We even have photos with Regina , Rafa and Mario , legends!!
The pool is massive and lush , with nearly all the apartments looking out at the pool area , so families feel safe watching their kids from their balcony. Thank you Mariners …. Date of stay: June Location. Sleep Quality. Responded Feb 23, We really appreciate the excellent review you wrote for us and the kind words towards our hard working staff, area and resort.
Looking forward to seeing you all again this summer!! Kind regards. Jordan O'Sullivan wrote a review Feb Best Holiday that i have ever been on. Date of stay: July Rooms. Dear jos, We are delighted to read you had a great holiday at the Mariner Club.
Looking forward to seeing you again this summer. Becky W wrote a review Jan Norwich, United Kingdom 44 contributions 8 helpful votes.
Stayed at the mariners August ,for 2 weeks. A brilliant holiday. Everyone is very friendly from staff to fellow guests. Accommodation basic but all you need. I didn't plan on staying in on holiday anyway.
Beach 20 mins away. And what a beach amazing! Will definitely recommend the mariners and also stay again. Date of stay: August Trip type: Traveled with family. Responded Feb 16, We really appreciate your kind words and excellent review. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Wales, United Kingdom 4 contributions 17 helpful votes.
Now the bad parts Baring in mind we had a little baby with us so this was very worrying. We had feaces on the pillow and in the toilet, we had dirty towels that had clearly been used hair on them and dirty bedding which the cleaner refused to change for 4 whole days!
We ended up buying our own towels and buying throws to sleep with! I tried my hardest to get these issues resolved as soon as possible and as kind as I could , the only thing I was gutted about was Thomas cook went bust and all flights home were fully booked so we had no choice other than to stay as all surrounding accommodation was also full or closed down due to Thomas cook collapse.
I will never ever stay here again or recommend this place. I quite literally cried on my second day there. Our holiday was that bad tui actually refunded us after we sent them all our photos and correspondence. As for the owners and accommodation Date of stay: October Trip type: Traveled with family.
Hello natashadenise, We are sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We strive to improve our resort each year but evidently our complex was not for you. We do apologize if you only found one bed made on arrival, mistakes can happen and we have sorted this out by changing some of the cleaning staff, some of last year were unexperienced. If there is any problems with towels, sheets or cleanliness of the room we have no problem changing them or sorting out problems, our main goal is that all our guests enjoy a fantastic holiday.
The pool is cleaned every single day by our technicians at 8am. Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience at the Mariner Club, we wish you all the best and many happy holidays in the future.
Date of stay: July Responded Nov 20, Good morning Kathleen b, We are saddened to read you did not enjoy your stay at the Mariner Club. We are a family orientated hotel, we try to make other guests understand that they have to respect other customers and always be responsible of their children.
We wish you all the best and many happy holidays in the future. Previous Next 1 2 3 4 5 6 … Victoria P asked a question Mar Eccles, United Kingdom contributions 36 helpful votes. Answer from MarinerClub. Mar Hello, We normally answer to all our e-mails, maybe not everyday but we do answer them, the hotel is currently closed and we do not open until May.
If you are asking for availability you have to contact TUI as the hotel is in guaranty with them and they have all availability of the resort. If you want to contact hotel, like us on facebook and send me an inbox, i will try and reply as soon as possible. Culture asked a question Mar Trip asked a question Jan Jan Milo asked a question Oct Oct Good morning Climber, Normally our rooms are clean, we are not perfect, we can make mistakes, but we try and have a good standard of cleanliness.
Good 15minute walk to the beech and longer if you want to get to the port although the taxi's are easily found. I think the rooms needed a bit of TLC and some are worse than others although basic they offered everythin you need for a short stay.
Would we go back the answer is yes. Theair conditioning was permantly on as the switch had been rigged because it was in the off position with no key and was broken and hanging off the wall. I went straight to the reception and asked for an upgrade for the reasons above.
The receptionist told us that we would have to speak to our rep Mike Felton at am. We went back to our apartment at about am we heard loud banging from room we where told by our rep this was the workmen trying to find the leak that was causing the damp. At am we went tosee Mike Felton our rep and told him the details outlined above regarding the damp and electrics air con and it took 3 days to find us a replacement apartment and move usThis room was clean and not damp.
We did ask for compansation and were told that the hotel was thinking about it. During the 3 days whilst watching the Olimpics in our room plaster fell from the wall from behind a large wooden board and on both sides of the door dark patches were evident and permanently wet. We spoke to one of the cleaners and she checked the wall with her hand and said it was wet. We also spoke to one of the security men and he told us that the apartments needed money spending on them.
We also noticed that the seating in the reception area was dirty and the seems were split on some of the covers. We must say in conclusion that we were discgusted with apartment and also with the attitude of the hotel manager, it seemed that nobody cared and because we wrer British anything would do. When we first spoke to our rep we offered to pay for an upgrade but we were told that there was not anything available on the island one because I did not want a high rise and two because Thomson was fully booked as it was high season.
The complex itself was good, really nice pool and park area. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a spar at the end of the road but it only stocks the basics and is pricey, there is a euroski about a 5 min walk away which stocks everything you could need. If you are thinking of using a cashpassport card you might need your passport or driving license, on one occasion i was asked for it on another i wasnt.
The resort of alcudia is ideal for families, no pushy reps trying to get you into their bar or restaurant. There are quite a few mini arcades and the usual tourist tat shops! The beach is one of nicest i've been to, very clean. The only let down for us was the room, we booked a 1 bed studio appartment. When we have booked this type of room before we have always had a seperate bedroom, we were greated with 1 single bed and 2 single sofa beds all in the same room!
The room was very small, as we had rain for 2 of the days we were there it was very cramped and stuffy in the room.
The beds are very uncomfortable too! I would recommend paying for aircon, there was only one window in the whole apartment. Log in to get trip updates and message other travellers.
Mariner Club. Lowest prices for your stay. Guests 1 room , 2 adults , 0 children Guests 1 2. Show Prices. Like saving money? We search up to sites for the lowest prices. Mariners Club Apartments Alcudia. Review of Mariner Club. More Show less. Date of stay: September Room tip: Rooms furthest away from reception offer a quieter location. Trip type: Travelled as a couple.
Ask Dave H about Mariner Club. Thank Dave H. See all reviews. Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary. Nearby Hotels. Lagoon Center. View Hotel. Seaclub Mediterranean Resort. Free parking. All Inclusive. Club MAC Alcudia.
Viva Sunrise. Free Wifi. Visit hotel website. BelleVue Lagomonte. Alcudia Beach Aparthotel. Grupotel Port d'Alcudia. JS Sol de Alcudia. Top Rated. Breakfast included. BQ Delfin Azul Hotel.
Alua Soul Alcudia Bay.