Book New Point Madrid Opera, Madrid on Tripadvisor: See 20 traveler reviews, with all facilities needed for a placeful stay, I'd a small apartment studio for 2. Book New Point Opera in Madrid, Spain. Aparthotel is located in m from the centre. Read reviews and choose a room with albir-properties-for-sale.com.ru Whatever. New Point Madrid: Hotel new point - See traveller reviews, candid photos, All reviews apartment was clean excellent location restaurants and shops.
Expansive plazas, local and foreign crowds, street performers, colorful lights, window shopping, restaurant signs promising the best paella, ham, and churros con chocolate- this is downtown Madrid, a collection of plazas interconnected by a network of side streets.
Some of these side streets are wide pedestrian shopping routes, and some are hidden, so it's possible to duck in and out of the bustle as desired. The iconic Puerta del Sol is the giant crossroads of the city and a must-see attraction at any time of the day. The nearby Plaza Mayor, completely enclosed by historic red buildings, is an ideal place to grab a bite to eat outside, amidst scores of tables and people out for a stroll. Centro can be touristy pickpockets are unfortuately not unheard-of here , crowded, and sometimes gimmicky, but it is also the place to experience classic Madrid.
Write a review. Traveler rating. Time of year. Traveler type. Selected filters. All reviews apartment was clean excellent location restaurants and shops central location puerta del sol walking distance bedroom gran internet. Niiush wrote a review Nov Tehran, Iran contributions 11 helpful votes.
Very bad experience. Went there with 3 members of my family, had booked the 55 meter apartment which was very small and we had to upgrade to a two bedroom. We arrived there at 12pm and they told us the that apartment was available but that they could not give it to us straight away. I thought they where trying to give it a thorough cleaning, contrary to what I thought the smaller apartment which we were initially given was not very clean and the shower had a short black hair on the floor of its cabin!
Also the 4th bed came out from under another bed and was very dated and seemed thorn and unclean. We went on to the next apartment which seemed cleaner but after moving in there was a foul smell coming from the kitchen. And the floor had not been vacuumed for a while! Because it seemed as if there was a culture of not caring about cleanliness throughout the complex.
The sofa covers where stained and felt really dirty as well. To be fair the sheets were clean and white, the towels were very dated but clean! After the cleaning person came, which is emphasised that It is every other day, the floor was still dirty and the sheets were not changed.
Date of stay: November Trip type: Traveled with family. Helpful Share. Responded Nov 26, Dear Niiush, First of all, we deeply regret that you have considered having such a bad experience with us and we appreciate you taking the time to make your opinion known.
We would just like to tell you some details that we believe would have made your stay much more pleasant. We must remind you that your reservation was made for an exterior one-bedroom apartment, for 4 people. This apartment has one or two beds in the room and two beds in the living room one under the other clearly detailed in the description when making the reservation.
We regret that this has not been enough for your comfort and you have preferred to upgrade to a larger two-room apartment for 6 people. We would like to remind you that the check-in time starts at 3 pm also clarified at the time of booking that was probably the reason why the apartment could not be delivered as soon as you arrived since the check-out is at 11hs and the minimum time is required to clean them.
About the cleanliness, your criticism takes us by surprise, since the apartments are delivered perfectly clean as appropriate, and then free cleaning is done every two days by changing even the towels; and on the fourth day, they are cleaned again for free with change of sheets. As tourist apartments, the same conditions as those used in hotels do not apply, and this information is provided at check in time. If you had let us know at the time your displeasure with the conditions of the apartment, we would have offered you at extra cost; a daily cleaning service with change of towels and sheets constantly to achieve adapt to your standards.
But as you wrote it, you didn't take the time to let us know so we can assist you and help you make your stay a pleasant time. We reiterate once again our regret in knowing that your stay with us did not reach your expectations. Best regards. AK A wrote a review Nov Amman, Jordan 12 contributions 9 helpful votes. Hotel needs more efforts to match its excellent location.
The location is unbeatable, it is just excellent. However the service was unsatisfactory. Beds were not comfortable. The apartment interior needs an upgrade to be in line with the excellent location. There was no dishwasher which was an additional inconvenience. They had two types of apartments; internal and external. Our apartment was of the external type which had a balcony overlooking the street. It was somewhat noisy.
Date of stay: October Value. Room Tip: Check both internal and external types of apartment before making your selection. See more room tips. Dear guest, we would to thank you for the time you spent, sharing your experience in our establishment, here in tripadvisor. We would only clarify that all the categories of our aparements are perfectlly descript in all the pages where we selling our propriieties, There you can check all the reviews and know in advance which category is better for your needs.
We would to invite you to check carefully all the categories before to get the reservation. Do not hesitate to book directly with us for your next visit in Madrid. Adelaida Gigi P wrote a review Oct Geneva, Switzerland contributions helpful votes.
Excellent location. We 3 stayed for one night , but we were pleasantly surprised with the such a spacious room and huge terrace. Elevator is available to all floors, Internet is very fast!
Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends traveling to Madrid! Date of stay: September Trip type: Traveled with friends. Responded Oct 2, Dear Adelaida, we are so delighted that your stay with us was satisfiyng. We looking forward to receive you again in our establishemt. Clare G wrote a review Aug I stayed at New Point Madrid. I was so pleased with the location, all the staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were lovely and bright.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone and definitely would come back to the same place. Date of stay: August Trip type: Traveled with family. Responded Sep 15, Dear Clare, thank you very much for your review. We looking forward to receive you here again in the next future. With kind regards. Ted S wrote a review Jun Sydney, Australia 29 contributions 9 helpful votes. Dodgy management, do not book this property in advance! I booked this property on Jan 17, thru booking.
This booking was confirmed. Just when I started my tour in late May and when I was in Istanbul on May 27, this property sent me an email and mentioned my credit card was declined when they tried to get some deposit on it and needed me to provided an alternative card instead, I did that right away after I read the email and they confirmed the new card details have been received.
On the same day, they sent another mail and mentioned that my booking has been cancelled without penalty, I rang and emailed this property and they mentioned they will get back to me which they did not. I read the confirmation again, the last date to be cancelled without penalty is on JUNE 3, but they have done all the above was on May 27 not even close to June 3. They have never replied and I checked the website, they were indeed fully booked or even oversold.
I am a hotelier myself, I believe they need to reduce their bookings to balance the inventory, therefore, they used this dodgy way to reduce some bookings. I would not recommend people to book this property to book early in advance but could book at last minute or on the same date ONLY!
Hope this is fair from what I have explained. Date of stay: June Responded Jun 17, Dear Ted, be informed that our profile in a platform like Tripadvisor is a place where all our real guests, who have actually stayed in our establishment, can share with all the other people their experience, sometimes positive, sometimes negative.
We are always open to receive constructive reviews and to be judged by them in order to improve our service and make it as good as possible. We would like to clarify that you have never visited our establishment, and have never been in one of our apartments, so how can you provide your opinion about issues related with our establishment if you have never been here. The conditions for all our reservations are made very clear when the reservation is done.
We always check the validity of the cards in order to guarantee the reservation, like most of the hotels do. In your case the card was refused twice, and the only thing we did, was to warn you about the situation and invite you to modify the details. On the second time, you modified the card, and was refused again, so our sistem automatically cancelled the reservation and found an alternative guest.
There is not cospiration in that and not mystery dear Ted, and this message make us so sad because we are working so hard to attend every request and solve every issue, but in your case, we think from the bottom of the heart, that your message is very unfair. Previous Next 1 2 3 4 5 6 … ClareNI asked a question Apr NI 41 contributions 30 helpful votes.
Answer from New M. Apr Dear Clare answering your question: yes, three bedroom penthouse for up 8 people provides 2 bathroom. If you need a quote, please send us a request by email. Regards Enzo. Nov Dear Shirly thank you very much for your interest in our apartments. If you are interested in the apartment for 3 people, please lets us know the exact dates, so we can send you a good offer.
For your information, as we are an aparthotel, all the apartments are equipped with their own kitchens. We offer tea and coffee to our guests, but not breakfast.
I was planning to travel around Oslo and stay in Clarion Hotel The Hub in April, but because of the current situation regarding COVID, a lot of countries have strict travel restrictions that would…. Dear mikhaeljason. I can understand your frustration and disappointment during these challenging times where all of people's plan have had to change due to the situation we find ourselves in. That being said we do have company policies we have to follow.
I don't know the contents of your exchange with our Nordic Choice Hotels customer service team, but if you chose to book a room that was the prepaid, non-refundable option for your booking and not one of the others on the list where it states you can cancel the booking, I am very sorry to say that we can't refund you for your stay, even in this situation, but we can offer to change the dates free of charge. I would recommend checking with your travel insurance company to see if you are eligible for coverage in that way.
This is a difficult situation for all of us and we are navigating these uncharted waters in the best way we know how. I do hope I get the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel one day. Stay safe. Eliin G. I was very impress with this hotel! The location of the hotel is superb I would say.
Thank you for putting a giant smile on my face mcrayjohn! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we see you again if you ever come back to Oslo! We arrived at Oslo city centre via train and the hotel was literally opposite the train station. We got there easily and managed to check in quickly.
We got a room right opposite the elevator but than…. Hi MelE Thank you so much for sharing your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and also got good use of our sauna and relax area!
I hope to see you back again soon! Sign in to see your reservations, to make a booking with bonuspoint or with a corporate agreement, or cancel a booking. You will soon be redirected to My page. Please wait. Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in.
Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over. Go to main content. This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.
Upgrade to a newer version Do not show this message again. Sorry, we couldn't find a matching result. Do you have a discount or booking code? See all hotels in Oslo, Norway. See prices and availability. TripAdvisor Traveller Rating. A place to go to Friday, April 17, , Oslo, Norway, wirklichreizend Even if the hotel was partially closed due to the Covid19 situation everyone we met was very friendly and highly serviceminded.
For breakfast you… Even if the hotel was partially closed due to the Covid19 situation everyone we met was very friendly and highly serviceminded.
For breakfast you could ask the staff to fill a bag with a large variety of food including a sandwich, juice, coffee, egg, muffin, banana bread, smoothie, yogurt and a fruit salad.
Check-in and Check-out was quick and painless. The whole experience left us wanting to stay there again. Owner Response Monday, April 20, Hello wirklichreizend. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at Wednesday, April 15, , Madrid, Spain, nillas This hotel gets 5 stars from me. It is located in the very heart of Oslo, just a few m… This hotel gets 5 stars from me.
It is located in the very heart of Oslo, just a few meters away from the train station. Love it. Owner Response Wednesday, April 15, Hi nillas Utterly disappointed with Nordic Choice Hotel's policy regarding the COVID situation Tuesday, April 07, , , mikhaeljason I was planning to travel around Oslo and stay in Clarion Hotel The Hub in April, but because of the current situation regarding COVID, a lot of countries have strict travel restrictions that would… I was planning to travel around Oslo and stay in Clarion Hotel The Hub in April, but because of the current situation regarding COVID, a lot of countries have strict travel restrictions that would not enable us to continue with our travel plans, so we decided to cancel all hotel bookings that we made.
Unfortunately, Clarion Hotel The Hub does not allow any cancellation and would not give a refund or even travel credits to international travelers. Their policy was only to allow rebooking. I emailed Nordic Choice Hotels customer service and asked if they would give some leniency to international travelers as we would not know when the situation will get better, thus we do not have an exact date to rebook our reservation to.
They said they couldn't help but stick to the company policy. I'm utterly disappointed with Nordic Choice Hotel, in the midst of this crisis, they should be more understanding that this is a force majeur situation, they should allow travelers to receive the refund that they are entitled to, or at least hotel credits that we can use later on, we are all suffering from this COVID situation and, economically, we are hurting as well.
Why can't they give a refund when other hotel chains such as Marriott Bonvoy Group and Hilton Hotels Group can be really helpful by offering travelers the option to get a refund from the beginning of this COVID situation.
I would recommend travelers to stay in those hotel groups rather than a hotel chain that prioritize PROFIT above the safety and needs of their customers.
I would not be staying in Nordic Choice Hotels any longer. Owner Response Wednesday, April 08, Dear mikhaeljason. Strategic location, clean hotel Monday, March 30, , Petaling Jaya, Malaysia, mcrayjohn I was very impress with this hotel! During the noon, you can take a stroll to their high street which is a walking distance where you can find all the premium brands at. For the rooms, I was given a wider room at the corner. Fortunate enough because I have a lot of luggage, and the room is spacious.
Breakfast was superb. The food are tasty, fish are fresh and they did serve caviar! Coffee taste great, but do not come during the rush hour because it tend to get crowded! The room I stayed do not have any in room phone.